It’s a…

Today I had my first ultrasound.  The doctor’s office told me to drink a lot of water before going in so I listened to them and drank a lot of water before going in.  I floated to my ultrasound and waited… We went a little early because I’ve had good luck with getting in early.  Not this time.  Turns out I didn’t need as much water as I drank and they let me get more comfortable before the ultrasound.  My ultrasound tech was really nice and we had a great time.  Charlie sat very little and paced around while holding my hand, which made my stomach move and I’m sure it was tougher on the tech because of it.  She asked Charlie if we wanted to know the gender while I was in the restroom and he told her yes.

I settled in and Charlie stood by the screen to stare.  She started by doing all the measuring of the head and the stomach and looking at the baby’s heart.  Charlie’s hand was shaking a bit and I couldn’t stop smiling… then she got to the genital area.

So, my sister-in-law swore it was a girl… as did the rest of my family (with the exception of my niece).  My friends just knew it was a girl.  It turns out that it was a human… and a human with a gender at that.  Which gender?

He has a two eyes! That is good.

He's our little muscle man!

It's a Boy!!!

He has two feet. That is also good.

~ by littleredcera on January 5, 2011.

2 Responses to “It’s a…”

  1. Congrats on a little boy! Little boys are so special and such fun. Best wishes to you and Charlie.

  2. great clip and I love the blog!!!! oh and CONGRATS!!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
