Kick!

Yesterday, Charlie and I went over to my brother and sister-in-law’s to watch the Patriots/Jets game with them.  After the game I watched my sister-in-law’s belly move around as my newest nephew-to-be made himself comfortable in there.  As we watched, we chatted about the first time a pregnant woman will feel the baby move (The Quickening) and actually realize what it is.  With my first nephew, she remembers the exact day.

I was a bit anxious, because I really wanted to feel BBQ move… well, late last night, Charlie read BBQ his bedtime story and kissed my belly good-night.  Then I felt him kick!  My baby moved for me… I can’t wait until Charlie can feel it too!

Also, the first moves called “the quickening” is a funny name for me… especially given the fact that Charlie and I are Highlander fans.

~ by littleredcera on January 17, 2011.

2 Responses to “Kick!”

  1. Yeah!

  2. Time for a happy dance!

Leave a Reply

 
