29 Weeks, 5 Days… and other fun stuff

Today I finally took my week 29 pictures… 2 days before I’m 30 weeks.  I also went to the doctor today for my “30 week” ultrasound.  BBQ is doing well, everything looks normal and healthy.  He is head down, butt up and he’s ready for delivery (but not for about 10 more weeks…).  He is currently weighing in at approximately 3 lbs 13 oz, which puts him in the 60% percentile, just slightly above average.  We do have some ultrasound pictures, but they will take a bit as we can’t get them scanned for a couple of days, mainly because Mommy here isn’t willing to part with them until I get to share them around work.  After that, Daddy will take them and scan them for us.  He is currently still a boy and seems to not care for his picture to be taken…  I say this because he kept putting his hands over his face… He better get over that fast though, Mommy likes to take pictures, including those of her growing belly below.

BBQ also likes to cause his Mom some pain.  His current positioning causes me to have some bad lower back pain that the doctor said is really best managed with Ibuprofen… which I can have only AFTER I’m done being pregnant…

I also seem to have come down with a little bug here, which I’m not too happy about.  I threw up a couple of times and certainly did not enjoy the experience… First time I’ve done that in about a year. I’m not a fan of praying to the porcelain goddess.

Now for pictures…

So close to 30 weeks, I should be ashamed...

Hey there, get off my lower back!

~ by littleredcera on March 28, 2011.

One Response to “29 Weeks, 5 Days… and other fun stuff”

  1. It’s getting quite close now.

Leave a Reply

 
