30 weeks, 4 days and nursery update

So here I am, 30 weeks and 4 days along.  Yesterday the big news came that my niece (who is 9 days older than me and from Charlie’s side) gave birth to her beautiful girl, Elena. Congrats to my niece, Shana!  At our house, Charlie has been busy today putting poly on the floor (2 coats) to prepare for the next step after finishing up the floor.  Painting.  We went to HomDepot yesterday and picked up our paint.  BBQ’s walls should look something like below when it’s all done! We hope to have that poster, and one of the Marvel superheroes as well…. but those are the colors.

This is the plan, Stan.

While Charlie put the poly on the floor, I took some pictures of the floor and my 30 week pictures as well.Here is the floor with one coat of poly and then with two coats.

One coat down...

Getting shiny!

…and here are my obligatory 30 week pictures (happily taken at 30 weeks and 4 days…):

30 weeks 4 days

...and on black...

I can't resist playing model and such...

~ by littleredcera on April 3, 2011.

3 Responses to “30 weeks, 4 days and nursery update”

  1. When I saw the first picture I thought “oh god, they don’t think what I’m drawing is going to look that good, do they?!” 🙂 I had a minor panic attack. :p

  2. I can’t wait to see what you’ve done. That will get a special place and it will be better than the posters, because it will be a more personal piece of art.

Leave a Reply

 
