Almost 2 weeks

 

So, we’ve made it almost 2 weeks and our son is still alive and well.  He’s fun to watch as he changes and grows, even in just the last couple of weeks.  It turns out that while he’s an expert at latching on to eat, either he’s not that great at eating, or I’m just not producing enough milk for him yet, as he hasn’t regained any weight from his discharge weight.  We started supplementing a bit with formula this week.  It’s sad for me, as I really wanted to exclusively breastfeed… I’m starting to pump, so that will hopefully help get my supply up for my sweet little man and then we can stop supplementing. Besides our little food snafu, we’re all doing well… I’m getting quite a bit of sleep and so is Charlie.  He’s back to work this week, which is sad, but I’m staying busy with my little man and spending a bit more time with my sister-in-law and my nephews.

Some Pictures from the past couple of days:

4 Generations

Angel

I love this one!

He's staring at you!

Resting on Daddy...

~ by littleredcera on June 14, 2011.

One Response to “Almost 2 weeks”

  1. He is so very cute! I cant wait till mine comes home and I can give him a bath and take loads of pics!

Leave a comment