5 Months and growing!!

5 Months!

Can you believe it? 5 months have passed since my world has gotten exponentially better. As I write this, I’m enjoying snores from the other room where he’s asleep… and hoping the other little one will stay asleep too. 5 months. Wow.  This has been a bit of a tough month for Quentin, but there have been so many good things too.  He now eats solid foods like a champ and he can roll over back to front, and that was just in the beginning of the month.

My poor little buddy, Oliver, Quentin’s cousin that I watch, came down with croup as the second half the month started.  Quentin seemed to be okay and our little friend Lilly actually ended up with it the following Monday.  I thought we were good and then on Tuesday Quentin got it.  We were lucky, we didn’t need to go to the doctor’s office, but I had taken some preemptive measures against it.  We had been using a humidifier to keep the air moist.  After a few rough days, he started to get better.  He stopped sleeping through the night for part of it and would only sleep in our arms, so I took him to bed with us for a few days.  After he got over his croup, he continued to have trouble sleeping for a few days, we assumed from teething.

On Monday, Quentin had his first Halloween. On Tuesday, he turned 5 months old.  Wednesday (November 2nd) he cut his first tooth. (No pictures yet, he’s good at keeping his tongue over it!)  Thursday brought us a very large appetite and so we started up 3 meals a day. Today, Friday, Quentin woke up on his belly… he might be a belly sleeper like me after all.

Quentin dressed as the Green Lantern for his first halloween. He wore his Green Lantern hat during the day, but switched to his new “Grandpa Hat” from The Children’s Place for $3.00 in the evening with his costume.  I took to calling him “Grandpa Lantern.”  The highlight of my night was visiting my grandparents and having them call Quentin “Little Ray” (My grandpa on my mom’s side’s name) He had a great time and wore a green diaper under his costume.

Cloth diapering is still going well.  I actually really like it.  The stash of disposable diapers that we currently have will last a long time (we still use those at nighttime) and we may be able to get through most of his diapering days without spending more than a couple hundred or so on new diapering stuff (wipes, some disposables, and new diapers).  Can’t wait.

In brightest day, in blackest night, No evil shall escape my sight Let those who worship evil's might, Beware my power... Green Lantern's light!

Look Ma! I'm growing!

Happy boy!

Mommy and Quentin!

Quentin with Daddy!

My angel...

~ by littleredcera on November 4, 2011.

2 Responses to “5 Months and growing!!”

  1. So much love =)…

  2. Big guy!

Leave a Reply

 
