Three-Quarters.

9 months on location in Maryland!

This month, on the first, my boy turned 9 months old.  I’ve now kept him alive for over 3/4ths of a year. (At 9.5 months, where we are now, he’s 80% of a year.) Wow!

Since I last wrote he has grown so much… although not so much in weight.  We went to the doctors today for his well-child visit and got measured.  The doctor said that he has the most beautiful brown eyes and is so social.  He chatted with the nurse and the doctor quite a bit while we were there. Today he measured in at 17 lbs and 12 oz., which dropped him to the 7th percentile. His height is now 28 inches, which is the 33rd percentile. And at a whopping 75th percentile, his head circumference came in at 18.25 inches.

At his age, I was 16 lbs, 3.5 ozs (which is the 9th percentile for girls) and 28 inches tall (64th percentile for girls) and had a 17.5 inch head circumference (60th percentile for girls).  I don’t have Charlie’s data to compare.

This month (and a half)  Quentin had a lot of fun. He had his first Valentine’s day where I subjected him to being my photography subject. He even finally got dressed up in the cute outfit that I bought him for Christmas, but never used because I got him a Santa suit.

Happy Valentine's Day!

Love

After Valentine’s day our next big event was Quentin’s first road trip.  Charlie, Quentin, and I took a trip down to Maryland to visit some of our favorite people. He got to spend 10 days with Uncle Andy, Aunt Liz, and his cousin Xavier.  While we were there Quentin started doing a bit of an army crawl, plenty of “dino”roaring,  and got a ton of new (to him) clothes.  He went to a tank museum at the Aberdeen Proving Grounds with Uncle Andy, Xavier, Mommy, and Daddy. He helped Aunt Liz sell some Scentsy products at a little party. (Speaking of which, he wants a Ribbert Scentsy buddy…) We all took a trip to the Plumpton Park Zoo and saw a lot of animals. Quentin ate crab for the first time at Joe’s Crab Shack.  He adores seafood now. He went to Bomboy’s Chocolate shop (best candy in the world) and had a taste of chocolate.  He also got to go swinging for the very first time over looking the Chesapeake Bay.  We had a great time in Maryland and can’t wait to go again.

At the Zoo!

With Uncle Andy!

Joe's Crab Shack!

I'm Swinging!!

On February 16th, Quentin got his 5th tooth (His third top tooth).  While in Maryland I thought I noticed a few more teeth coming and I was right.  On March 6th, tooth number 6 came through (his 3rd bottom tooth), while tooth 7 was almost out.  On March 9th, I called it and he officially had his 7th tooth.  He’s is a toothy boy now and loves his food.  He’s starting to really not like baby food anymore.  He insists on eating what we eat, and he’s doing a great job.  He loves seafood and chicken.  He’s had different veggies and apple sauce from a buffet because I didn’t want him to have more than a taste of chinese.  He’s a great eater.

Since we’ve been back home we’re enjoying being back in our routine.  I think Quentin missed his cousin Oliver while we were gone! He’s still working on his crawling.  He’s really started to rock every once in awhile, so I don’t think it will be too long, if he crawls at all.  He eats like a pig and is really a happy boy.

Together Again!

Hanging out in my frog hat.

He’s always loved Mirror baby, but just yesterday he realized that he can actually reach out and touch him if he uses the mirror in the hallway.  He’s so funny when he’s playing at the mirror!

I love my Mommy!

~ by littleredcera on March 15, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
